GUEST REVIEWS

“One of the best Pakistani food i had ever” , August 2011
I got picked up by the shuttle service upon exiting the airport building and the driver Khalid spotted me instantly. my flight was delayed and he waited 3 hours for me in the heat . I arrived at the reception and he had a soft drink waiting for me and dealt with me in a professional manner. I went straight to the restaurant and there was a buffet set up there and the restaurant manager gave me a plate and I don’t think i ever ate this much in a very long time. this was my second visit to Lahore but first in mirage and i have recommended a lot of my colleagues to go there if they ever get a chance to go to Lahore. great food, great service, great rooms I would give it 2 thumbs up . It was really hot outside the hotel but i would recommend to go to Lahore in December.

Steve Calucci

 

”Highly Recommend!”, June 2011

As a white female traveling alone, I was somewhat nervous about coming to Pakistan. The people and security at the Mirage hotel, however, made me feel completely comfortable and safe. The receptionists spoke superb English, and helped me at every turn. When I needed to make a call overseas, the overnight receptionist had someone run out in the early morning to purchase phone credit for me, then let me use it on his phone. During the day they set up fare rickshaw rates for me while I waited in the lobby. Twice the rickshaw drivers tried to charge more money from me once they saw me, but I just paid them the agreed upon rate on arrival, and they accepted. I stayed for 3 nights, but would have loved to have stayed longer if the weather had not been so hot. Everyone was so kind and friendly that the whole experience has changed my view of Pakistan completely.

Katie – Seattle

 

“Affordable Place for the visitors who have to visit University of Punjab”, June 2011 

Being Assistant Professor, I think this is a very convenient place to stay if you have to attend meetings/workshops/lectures or any other work at Punjab University.. Very affordable and calm place to me.. but there is a suggestion, Writing table should be available in every type of room..

Muhammad Hassnaain Sahir

 

“Wonderful stay”, Jan 12, 2010
It’s being wonderful staying in your mirage hotel i appreciate for your good service and regards in further i would like to stay again with mirage hotel and i will suggest my company and my friend member to stay there in future i would like to thank you for your hospitality

 

“Special thanks to Management Team”, Jan 3, 2010

Enjoyed hospitality and assistance extended to us during our stay at Mirage. The Management & Staff are always willing to help, and provide comfort. Excellent service. A nice, quiet, clean place to stay in Lahore.

Jamil

 

“Excellent value option”, May 24, 2010

I was there with my wife for a few days and got more than we need it from anyone in the hotel. The place is very clean, safe and the staff was great, they helped us a lot during our stay.

rai21

Valencia, Spain

 

“Excellent Services with Great Quality”, Jan 03, 2010

Rather late review; I must appreciate Mirage Hotel’s Management & Staff for the great service, quality and hospitality extended to us during our stay at Mirage Hotel. A wonderful place to stay in Lahore.

travelleralways29
Canada

 

“Great Place Near to food street Tanvir”, May 31, 2009

Excellent place many thanks to the General Manager for the hospitality and support to my cricket team we really enjoyed the stay at Mirage, food was excellent very good location very good tour guide service Rgds Tanvir UK.

Tanvir

UK

 

“An Excellent Place to Stay”, March 10, 2009 

I believe you would be hard-pressed to find a better hotel in Lahore for the money. The building is centrally located, immaculate and secure. Continues to renovate and improve the hotel despite the economic downturn. The rooms have wireless internet, hot water, AC, new wooden floors, freshly painted walls and satellite TV. Moreover, the hotel offers 24-hour room service, along with laundry and car services. I found that the staff will attempt to satisfy any request within reason, including running out to purchase cigarettes for guests busy working in their rooms. Breakfast is included and the food in the restaurant is very good, particularly the traditional Pakistani dishes. Staff is more than happy to assist their guests in any way they can. I received a free tour of the walled city. Another time they drove me around Lahore at no charge detailing the stories of some of the historic buildings and sites. They have bought paintings from local artist depicting buildings from around Lahore that are now displayed throughout the hotel.) I have stayed at the Mirage Hotel for a total of four months while traveling to Lahore during the past year and I have never been disappointed. I now look forward to my trips to the city because I have been fortunate to make many friends there and the Mirage feels more like a very large and busy private household rather than a hotel.

 

“Great customer service!!!”, June 21, 2009 

I’m a regular visitor at the hotel and the major excitement about it is the excellent customer service. The staff and the management is very flexible and adapts well to the changing needs of the customers and it cannot be emphasized more that customer service is something that is lacking in most other local hotels but Mirage differentiates itself through top service and makes its customers feel at home…The location is central and the major excitement is the food street close by and the monumental sites that are just minutes away from the hotel…i would highly recommend this hotel for those of you inspired to experience the true colors of Lahore…

Sheikh

 

“Value for money”, Jan 1, 2009

I stayed here for two weeks in December 2008, and my experience was excellent each and every day except the last (more on this below). The location cannot be beat, since you’re in the center of the tourist center of Lahore and just a short ride away from the other parts of Lahore such as Gulberg and Model Town, if you want to get out of the tourist areas. The service is WONDERFUL–everyone from the waiters to housekeeping to the drivers strive to make your stay easier and more comfortable. I felt that anything within reason could be requested and the charges were always within reason as well. I cannot say enough good things about 98% of the staff (more below). The free filter water and the airport transfers make the deal much sweeter. Although I found that the hot water was sporadic for a couple of days, my complaint was promptly addressed.

ak75

New York City, New York

 

“Affordable Comfortable place”, March 22, 2008

A great cheap hotel with friendly staff always ready to help, rooms are a good size and cleaned to a high standard. Personally I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

 

“Location, Location, Location”, Jan 1, 2008

Wow, Great location, close to the markets, attractions and history of Lahore. Highly recommend for those wanting to connect with life in the city.

mailtariq
Edmonton